top of page

How to Have the Best Vibes

Yes. This is it folks. This is what you've been looking for. A guide to get THE BEST VIBES amidst the chaos of the world...


I've mastered the good vibes, I think. So I firmly believe I am able to write this little guide for y'all to let you know WHAT YOU GOTTA DO. So why waste any more time? Let's jump right into it.

 

1. Waking up earlier

Okay so here's the thing: for a while, I was stuck in this phase of going to bed past 3 in the morning and waking up after 10. And like... It was fine, right? Sleeping in isn't bad by any means. But it felt like I would wake up so late super groggily, lie in bed for hours, and then half of my day would just slip away.

I hate feeling like my day is practically over the minute I wake up. So I started doing something SUPER CRAZY and NEVER HEARD OF BEFORE:


Waking. Up. Earlier.


Wooooaaaaah... That's pretty legendary advice, right? Dang. How do I come up with this stuff?


But yes. Really. It's that simple. I started waking up at 8 or earlier, which honestly, is such a big difference. I wake up, get my stuff done, and it feels like I have all the time in the world to do what I want!


Besides, waking up earlier gives me more time to just... chill first thing when I wake up. And that's what brings us to our next step.


2. Get that bomb morning routine

I have always wanted to have a morning routine. And now... I've got it down.


A morning routine is really my favorite part about waking up earlier. Your morning routine can be whatever you want to do right as you roll out of bed, but I've figure out mine pretty much to the T:

Wake up, make my bed, wash my face, make coffee, breakfast, READ.


It's perfect. It's so beyond perfect. I get everything that I want done in the morning that I know will enhance my mood and thus make my day overall like 10x better. Making my bed just makes my entire room feel so much cleaner and it encourages me to NOT go back under the covers and fall asleep (because sometimes, it is tempting).


Washing my face is another thing that I never used to do in the morning, but when I do my morning skincare routine, I just feel so refreshed.


Of course, I couldn't do the morning without coffee. Or breakfast. I'm usually not super hungry right when I wake up, but I typically tend to cut up a bowl of fruit to eat once I'm feeling hungry. And coffee... Well, duh. I have to have my morning cup (I use the Nut Pod Hazelnut creamer and it's life-changing).

And reading. Oh my goodness.


I love to read but I was never the person who woke up and immediately got to reading a book. But let me just tell you:


Reading first thing in the morning is EVERYTHING I need and more.


Sitting down with a cup of coffee, breakfast, and maybe even a candle lit if I'm feeling fancy is my favorite part of the morning. It's so relaxing and helps put my mind in a peaceful and calm mode for the rest of the day.


Book Rec.:


3. Music. That's it. Just music.

I think everyone has a song, multiple songs, an artist, or a playlist that just puts them in a good mood. Because I certainly do. I have many of each. I've found that listening to music in the morning along with reading and getting ready for the day has, once again, enhanced my mood and given me all of the good vibes.

Harry Styles anyone?

Yes. Just yes.


Okay, so I'm not always going to whip out my record player and listen to my favorite albums, but it is a special treat that I just love.


So when I'm not pulling out the old RP, I just open up my favorite Spotify playlist and let it rip!


For all of the songs/artists that give me the best vibes (not just in the morning but throughout the entire day), the link is below:



4. Carving out time to be less productive & do the things you want

You know, sometimes you might work. Or maybe like me, you're in school and have to do readings and discussions and all of that boring stuff. So you can't JUST chill out all day, unfortunately. But you can definitely carve out some time for your hobbies and things you want to do aside from the things you NEED to get done!

For me, I like to always carve out some time to write for Wattpad, for fun, and also to read/listen to an audiobook.


Audiobooks are a new thing I figured out that I LOVE.


The Libby App allows you to gain access to thousands of free audiobook options across every category, and all you have to do is attach your library card! It's amazing and super easy. Plus, it's free. I've become obsessed.


5. Getting up and not being a potato all day!

Oh my god, you mean I actually have to get up off of my couch/chair/bed? Dang.


No, trust me, and you probably already know this but getting off your butt to do anything is amazing!

I mean, you could literally just walk outside for 5 seconds and call it good. That's totally cool. Or you could make a trip to the grocery store and finally get those ingredients for that Pinterest meal you pinned a week ago! Even during these corona times, I try and get out of the house (always with a mask, of course) or at least get off of my butt and do a little in-home workout.


I've been loving (and being annihilated by) the Chloe Ting 2-week workout on Youtube

 

So yes. This is my small collection of pretty general tips in order to give you the best vibes regardless of what your life looks like now, what the world is like, etc.


I guarantee you will be living it up if you take any of these tips to heart. Literally. I promise. And treat yourself every so often (iced cinnamon dolce from Starbucks; something on Amazon you've been dying to purchase; those cookies you pinned on Pinterest and haven't yet made).


And an extra tip for great vibes...




26 views0 comments
bottom of page